In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Despite the agriculture field has developed, the number of people who experience starvation continues to increase. Various factors contribute to this issue, but potential solutions can be proposed to address it effectively. One primary reason is the economic issue of underprivileged people. Every year the price of the necessities is more and more costly putting them in a difficult situation so their purchasing power has decreased and caused them to starve. Additionally, some regions are overproduction and food wastage, while others face food scarcity because of distribution inequity and limited access to resources. For example, there is an overproduction in Europe, but in Africa and some parts of Asia, there are struggles with food shortages. However, building more efficient and equitable systems can reduce hunger. Firstly, the government should manage an affordable price that adjusts residents' capabilities. For instance, there are many Indonesian people who are in the lower-middle class, but the government is importing too much, which affects the uncontrollable rise in market trends. Secondly, focusing on growing the crops that can help overcome hunger problems. The government must create public policy regarding suitable large areas, the management, the transportation, and the budget for distribution the result of food resources fairly and globally. In conclusion, even though agriculture is more advanced, hunger remains a global issue, mainly due to economic issues and food inequity. However, there are solutions to fixing the systems such as offering reasonable prices and expanding crops.