Some people believe that hard work and determination are the main requirements for success, while others say other factors lead to success. Discuss both views and give your opinion. Give a reason for your example and include relevant examples from your knowledge and experience.

The definition of success differs for each individual. Some people believe the keys to success are determination and hard work, whereas others see that other factors, such as wealth, are powerful tools for success. A determined mindset is essential when encountering challenges, but wealth would also contribute to success. Hence, I stand neutral on both views. Initially, people often associate hard work and success with the quote, “No pain, no gain.” From this quote, it is believed that success doesn’t come quickly. Instead, people need to earn it the hard way. Hence, diligence becomes essential when achieving goals. In Asian culture, we were taught to work hard on everything we want to achieve. For instance, students must study hard day and night or even more to get good grades. People neglect the importance of having a determined mindset; it’s easier for them to give up in the middle and fail to achieve their goals. Wealth consists of the economic capability of an individual and often represents social status. Social status is important because it gives a good impression, but a higher status would eliminate half of the barriers familiar people usually face. People born into wealthy families do not have to worry about failure because they have a safety net. This privilege won’t be relevant for people who are born poor because sometimes they don’t have the privilege to fail as they have already poured everything into trying. It’s easier for rich people to try new lines of business as they have the capital. In contrast, when trying to open new businesses, poor people must find alternatives, such as loans from banks or online, which usually have higher interest rates. For instance, statistics show that the majority who applied for online loans are people who have lower incomes. In summary, success requires lots of factors. Determination is needed to prevent people from easily giving up when achieving goals. However, having the capital would pave the way to success.