Some people believe that Art gives our lives meaning and purpose. Others believe that it is merely a distraction from real life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The last few decades have seen heated discussions about the importance of arts and how can affect on population. Although some people believe that arts makes life meaningfully and vital, others people argue that it ignores the lives. In my opinion, the importance of arts depends on people's perspective and their capability to express themselves. On the one hand, those who support the arts claim that they have several reasons. First, Arts are considered a perfect way to express. For instance, many people do not have the capability to express their ideas and beliefs because they lack interpersonal and communication skills and they have social anxiety. Therefore, they found that painting and singing are manners to express inside emotions and intentions. In addition, Arts play key roles in conveying cultural norms and cultural traditions.To illustrate, It conserves ceremonies and rituals handed down between generations to maintain the fabric of society. Besides arts have diverse shapes such as handicrafts, fine arts, songs and sculptures that make people evolve them to generate profits in simple methods. On the other hand, there are segments of people who believe that arts is insignificant. Primarily, the arts are essential but there are several objects that should be highlighted on it. In other words, meeting people's basic needs should be a priority to authorities and the provision of facilities and services. For example, enhancing the healthcare and education system is more crucial than the arts. In conclusion, there are arguments on both sides of the debate about the effect of arts on folk and society. Governments must ensure steps are taken to make a balance between supporting luxury aims and people's needs.