Some people think that modern technology has enhanced sociable behaviour, but others think it has reduced social interaction. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this day and age, modern technology has an effective role in our daily life. This can even be seen in humans' behaviour. Whether technology helps people be more sociable is supported and refuted by many. This essay will analyse both sides of this argument before declaring a position. On the one hand, many people believe that social behavior is decreased in terms of the use of technology. Take teenagers as an example. Nowadays, young individuals learn to use social media since they are so young. As a consequence of using social platforms, they find new friends from every part of the world. It might be seen as a good result. However, according to a new questionnaire by an American university, these young people do not want to be in The real world or make friends since they think their social relations on social media are enough. Whereas, not being in the real world can have a huge negative impact on their behaviour and mental health. Hence, it makes it clear how technology can damage our social life. On the other hand, some people believe that technology plays a positive role in our behaviour. Take shy and introverted people, for instance. Generally, communicating is one of the most difficult tasks for these types of people. However, interestingly, they are talkative on social media and can improve their social relations through the internet. Therefore, this shows how technology can help people do difficult work easily. In summary, there has always been a debate between the two sides of this argument regarding the influence of technology on our way of acting. Personally, as a shy and introverted person, I am a fan of technology and social media. Eventually, we should consider both sides of technology and try to reduce its negative effects.