Some people argue that only talented children can become successful musicians or athletes in the future. Others believe that children can be taught to succeed in music or sports. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is often thought that only talented children can become successful musicians or athletes. However, some people believe that they can be taught to succeed in music or sports. In this case, i prefer to agree on the second statement, saying that children can be taught to succeed in nonacademic things. This essay will discuss the debatable statements of the issue given. A growing body of research suggest that parents give their children knowledge in nonacademic things such as playing instruments or being in a gymnastic, mainly because it can help children to grow their interest and talent. Such a talent can be used by them to win competitions and will result in their children's character developments. It can also help them in entering college, they can submit their certificates for the college to consider them. The second point to emphasise is that art and sport are things that can be learned. Eventhough talents from within helps them in growing faster, there is no reason that it cannot be learned by practicing and consistency. Talents only supports the developments, not deciding the career of a musician or athletes. For instance, there is a chance that someone who plays piano since they were young get defeated by them who learned and practice later in life. In conclusion, i agree that while the young kids are developing, they can be teached to master in arts or even sports. Hence, i believe that by practicing and consistency, they can also determine their succeed in their career.