Plagiarism in school has become a major issue in many countries today. What are the causes of this problem? What are some possible solutions?

It is true that plagiarising or copying other works have become a crucial problems in many universities. There are various reasons why students risk their academic results for plagiarism, schools could certainly take steps to tackle this issue. To begin with, there are two main reasons why students copy other's people work. Laziness is one of the causes as it is the best way to deal with deadlines. With the hectic schdeule of an university student, indviduals may not deal with it in an ideal way or do not have enough time to concentrate on their essays. Hence, students may copy or steal the idea from others as it is the fatest means to get the work done. Secondly, students who eager to achieve success academically may copy idea's or quote other's essay as their own. As people are most likely to search for idea from the research paper or reading materials, they may take the experts' idea as their own for essays. To tackle this issue, this can be solved by several steps. Firstly, schools should set rules that directly associated with plagiarism to deter students, and stress the importance of orginality and novelty in essays. Secondly, schools can provide courses related to creativity and critical thinking, which can boost students for innovative ideas. In conclusion, plagiarism is a serious misconduct in universities and school should take it seriously when addressing this problem.