Some people believe they should keep all the money they have earned and should not pay tax to the state. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that they have the right to keep all the income they earn, with no obligation, and no need to pay taxes to the government. In my opinion, I disagree with this approach because taxation helps to grow the economic rate of any country and can also reduce economic inequality. The most axiomatic argument about paying taxes to the state is that it can help economic development. Given the fact that the government can allocate the obtained tax to various areas such as infrastructure, education and healthcare, therefore, investing in other mentioned categories will not only lead to economic prosperity but also improve the living conditions of the people. For example, Japan's government's focus on literacy and healthcare has led to educational and economic advancements in the country. Simply put, the healthier the society, the more successful it will be. Another compelling support for this approach is establishing economic balance. Taxation can be used as a tool to redistribute wealth and reduce economic inequality, which can have a positive social and economic impacts. Therefore, if the government taxes the rich and spends on the welfare of the poor, over time discipline and equality will be formed in society and the level of people's satisfaction will increase. In conclusion, While it is understandable that individuals may keep the fruit of their labour, it is important to recognize the collective benefits it provides, such as reducing the amount of poverty in society, as well as the economic growth that is achieved by applying taxes to essential services in the society. Relying on the mentioned justifications, I reaffirm my stand.