Original people try to copy famous personalities by seeing them on T.V and reading them on newspaper. What is the reason. Is it good idea to copy famous personalities.

In this contemporary epoch, Numerous individuals strive to imitate prominent characters by constantly watching them on social networking sites or reading about them in magazines. The prime factor behind this is to gain a profound amount of fame, and success via social media and materialistic things in the time ahead. I will explicitly explain whether it is a good or bad thing in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, globalising technology has brought thousands of opportunities and freedom to people's lives. People, with the means of social media, can access whatever they want to get or be in life, thereby getting influenced by these so-called celebrities to some extent and would like to be one of them. Due to the fact that many end up chasing well-known people in order to have the attention, affection and success the way their role models get in their real lives. For instance, A girl from the United States tried to imitate a famous self-made billionaire by completely changing her whole look from a dress, and hairstyle to makeup looks which she later on went viral for looking alike and chasing her. Henceforth, gaining fame and attention often makes them feel more like a main character to some extent. Furthermore, hankering after the materialistic world has been commonplace. They actually want to attain valuable assets, secure and live a luxurious lifestyle. Although chasing renowned celebrities seems to be cool and extraordinary to some people it eventually denigrates their mental and emotional well-being, leading them to serious conditions called depression and anxiety disorder. For example, In 2017, a girl from Iran wanted to look exactly like her celebrity crush Angelina Jolie and had undergone multiple surgical procedures on her face which in turn got botched and completely destroyed her natural face. Thus, obsession certainly leads to a horrible situation in life and it is better to just be ourselves rather than copy others. To conclude, after all the aforementioned reasons, there is no doubt that people are following affluent personalities just to achieve fame and success and do materialistic things in life and it is drastically damaging people's mental and emotional health.