Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

For some, competition plays a crucial role at work, at school, and even in our daily lives. However, others would express cooperation as the key method instead. Personally, I reckon that both approaches are indispensable, and it is more about what type of environment suits the method the most. On the one hand, cooperation should be considered important for both the school environment and daily life. As for the academic stages, students are still on their way to exploring, and therefore, lots of essential skills like communication and behaviors are developing. At this point, cooperation will act as an educational measure to propel youngsters to be empathetic and form further bonds with individuals around them, due to supporting each other. Hence, this results in less mental breakdown or loneliness in life. Similarly, assistance in daily life will enhance a personnel’s mindset and EQ, and as a result, lead to a healthier and more glued society. In summary, it is recommended that cooperation may shine best in environments which require more connection, rather than seeking out who is the most talented or qualified. On the other hand, competition is usually how businesses discover outstanding candidates. Technically, this results in expanding the scale of the operation, prestige, or profits for those companies, and so on. Making the economy of a nation also grow and improve better. In addition, since the subjects are grown-up and independent adults, competing might be vital as a part of maturity and being used to harsh reality. This, basically, will help individuals gain boldness and determination. Of course, cooperation is inevitable in all life aspects, and examples like seniors tend to guide newcomers through unfamiliar tasks can actually create more skilled generations of labour for the country. In short, for contexts like work environment, combining the mentioned ways of working can give all sides better progression. To conclude this essay, both measures contain benefits, and nevertheless, the nature of each surrounding ought to be considered carefully in terms of making decisions on complying with whatever aligns with it best.