Some people think that media have the right to publish details of people's private lives, while others think it should be controlled. Discuss both views.

There are individuals who hold the view that publishing details of individuals ' lifestyles and personal activities is one of the rights of media. However, others assert that we should restrict these publications. On the one hand, one of the merits of delivering news related to individuals ' personal lives for media companies is the positive effect on sales of their publications, as many readers hold significant interests in the private lives of celebrities, such as sports players, parliaments, and a variety of artists. Subsequently, these impressive topics lead to immense sales of magazines and newspapers, thereby bringing more profit to media enterprises. Moreover, the media industry has the evidential right to publish news based on their collection of information. In practice, there are severe cases in which this detailed news reveals critical facts, for example, sexual abuse and fraud caused by celebrities. On the other hand, disseminating personal information would be beneficial for some individuals, who are eagerly looking for a higher position in their popularity. However, while the right to free journalism plays an important role in contemporary society, excessive interviews and untrustful information damage the mental health of famous individuals, as it is difficult to protect their lives from countless criticisms by audiences. Furthermore, such inadequate information possibly causes detrimental effects, particularly on the younger generation, who are not mature enough to comprehend truth and social manners. In summary, publishing detailed information about famous individuals ' lives brings merits and demerits to the media industry, celebrities, and readers. Although freedom of journalism should be protected appropriately, spreading untrustful and detrimental information needs to be controlled to protect every individual's mental health and well-being lifestyle.