Some people think that the computers will be more intelligent than humans. Others are worried about the negative consequences of them. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is without a doubt that technology and computers have been advancing, especially with the innovation of artificial intelligence. Every advancement will inevitably have its pros and cons. Therefore, it is understandable that half of the people are afraid of computers taking over the world, contrary to that, the rest believe that computers harm the world. First, the thought of computers taking over the world. Several examples that support this opinion are the advancement of ChatGPT, in which the AI chatbot can respond to any question given by a human, also a lot of robots are currently being invented, such as operating robots and companion robots. So, realistically speaking, I do believe that computers have the potential to be more intelligent than humans. However, it is important to keep in mind that most AI still needs programming and pattern recognition, which are all designed and created by humans alone. Moving on, the negative consequences of computers are already seen in real time. Starting from the soaring numbers of mental health issues, eye problems, and even obesity due to lack of movement - The list is endless. Outside of health problems, the digital world is a scary place, proven by how there are no limits to what content can be seen and received by the user. In conclusion, the advancement of technology and computers is still debatable, which might be beneficial, but could also be harmful. Nevertheless, every growth will always have its downfall.