Nowadays many elderly people are living alone and this can cause a variety of problems. What are some of these problems, and what solutions can you suggest?

In recent times, various issues have arisen among independent elderly citizens. In my opinion, I think this behaviour causes mental and physical health difficulties, and the authorities should collaborate with the private sector to provide accessible resources to address these matters. To begin with, isolation can lead to mental health problems such as depression. This is owing to the fact that people with this practice do not have others to share their problems with, interact with, and get motivation from, leading to believe their life is worthless and no longer have an interest in continuing it. For example, a recent study by the Indonesian Psychology Institution discovered that more than 50% of individuals who do not have any family relationships have suffered from depression. Additionally, medical condition risks might increase for the lonely elderly. This is due to the fact that they lack assistance in daily activities and emergencies. Consequently, it can be difficult for them to go to the hospital for a health examination. For instance, the American Heart Association has discovered that heart attacks kill more than 1 million people every year, and the majority of them do not receive an immediate response. This condition is likely to happen for those who do not have anyone to help in such a moment. To overcome these issues, the government and private sectors should establish collaboration to subsidize services for the elderly, making them more accessible and affordable. This policy can provide safety measures for them since it can support daily activities and encourage communal interaction among them, resulting in increased personal care and civil life. In conclusion, disconnected individuals may increase cause them medical conditions; thus, the policy to grant them access to social and physical services should be established by authorities with the help of private institutions.