In many modern societies, grandchildren rarely spend any quality time with their grandparents. Why do you think this is? What are the consequences of this trend?

People arguably that the grandchildren seldom have spare time with their grandparents these days. In this essay, I will explain about my perspectives and the consequences of this issue. As far as I am concerned, modern society tends to have occupations in the center of the business district rather than in rural or village areas. It is likely to happen because after they graduate, big cities often offer a variety of opportunities in different vacancies. Additionally, when they decide to have a family, the millennial is relocated from their parent’s house to a city that is close to their workplace. As a result, after giving birth, most grandchildren rarely see their ancestors due to their parents’ packed schedule, and long distance which makes it hard to visit them. Long distance relationships, on the other hand, create a gap between the oldster and their grandbabies which could make them avoidant because of lack of bonding. For instance, couples nowadays prefer sending their kids to the playground instead of playing with their relatives. Also, people in society think that high technology seems more convenient to get in touch with grandparents via video calls, voice calls, and social media. However, the concept of contemporary tech could not replace the real connection in human emotion. The lack of appreciation brings this issue into one of the example risks from the trend. To conclude, I believe that couples and their parents should cooperate in terms of making conjunctions between their kids. In order to less misunderstanding and more conflicts in the future.