In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities , so that population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Migrations from suburbs to metropolitan have become a trend all over the world. In many states, across the world, rural peasants are moving to cities for modern amenities. From my perspective, this is a negative development. In this essay, I will elaborate on my view with reasons as well as examples. To begin with, one of the most significant drawbacks is the exacerbation of air pollution in cities. This is mainly because more people migrate from rural areas to cities, and they will drive their personal vehicles. As a result, the number of automobiles will increase which releases several toxic gases into the atmosphere such as carbon dioxide, nitrogen oxide and so on. The emission of these gases causes air pollution which is too injurious to the health of the public. For instance, in 2020, in Afghanistan, a large proportion of people moved from urban sectors to Kabul for varieties of jobs and they used their own vehicles which polluted the environment Afghanistan's government reported that the migration of people caused too much pollution in Kabul. Another contributing factor is that if a large number of people travel towards the developed areas then the statistics of agriculturists will decrease in villages. If the number of farmers decreases then cultivation of crops will also decrease which results in a shortage of food supply. It will directly affect the economy of the country. Take America as an example, many people migrated from rural areas toward New York in 2016, due to which America lost its monopoly in apple production. To conclude, the disadvantages of migration outweigh its benefits such as air contamination and loss of economic growth. I personally believe that the state should provide the rural people with adequate facilities so that they don't try to migrate from rural areas to urban areas.