Some people believe that life in a big city is difficult while others say that it is more convenient. What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in big cities?

Nowadays, most people prefer living in big cities such as Jeddah and Riyadh, while other individuals believe it is a challenging place. In this essay, I will explain the pros and cons of living in a large city. To begin with, there is an increasing number of moving to the big areas. For example, young people, looking for jobs. The main region in each country provides suitable careers for ambitious adults. For example, when my brother graduated from college, he spent one year in my town seeking a job,but as soon as he travelled to Riyadh, he found unlimited professional companies. Moreover. The variety of places such as stores, clinics, universities, and schools. You can find various libraries to read, international schools for your children, and interesting clinics for your health. For instance, my father had kidney failure, he used to go to the nearest city each month to do medical tests, his town did not have any supplies or medicine. On the other hand, living in large cities has setbacks. First, the rate of population increase thus, most cities experience traffic jams, especially during morning hours. The study has shown that the average person spent 15 hours a week stuck on his way to work. In addition, the price of renting a flat increased dramatically, For example, my sister got a job in Jeddah, although she found an appropriate flat, It was so expensive, it was 4000 rials each month. In conclusion, there are some benefits and drawbacks of living in large areas such as Dammam and Jeddah. Even though it can be expensive and crowded, however, there are various options for places and jobs.