People nowdays send than talk on text messages more frequently the Phone What are the reasons for this trend? Do the advantages of texting outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, the frequency with which individuals communicate by delivering written messages has increased compared to having a phone call. I believe that the simplicity of this practice may cause this trend, and this advantage far outweighs any potential disadvantages. One drawback of texting messages is that it can cause misinterpretation. This is due to the fact that people with various backgrounds may respond to memos from various perspectives, resulting in an unfavorable response. For example, it is immensely common among Western individuals to directly send their intentions without a previous introduction, whereas Easterners may find it rude. However, I think this can be avoided if they provide more clear information, give a note, and also include emotion to prevent this issue. On the beneficial side, sending written information is more convenient than talking on the phone. This is due to the fact that this practice can be done simultaneously with another activity. To illustrate this, it is an immense behaviour among people to text while they are commuting to work, listening to music, or watching movies. In contrast, doing activities together with calling may distract focus and cost time since we ought to wait for others to accept our call. I think this behaviour is a great advantage for the community since it will cut down on communication time and allow them to focus on other vital things in their lives. In conclusion, although sending messages by text would result in misinterpretation, I believe this downside is greatly outweighed by the upside that this practice is simple to use; therefore, people can focus on other essential matters.