Tourism is one of the fastest growing industries and contributes a great deal to economies around the world. However, the damage tourism can cause to local cultures and the environment is often ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the past few years, there has been a significant increase in tourism worldwide. However, although tours can stimulate local economies, they might have some drawbacks if not carefully planned. I will discuss this issue further in the following essay. The reason I believe that the amount of tourism should be controlled is because it can have detrimental effects on local cultures and the environment. For example, tourism would leave garbage in the attractions during excursions to tourist areas, which is too much for the local people to control., while local places would be polluted, the animal's habitats could be destroyed by tourists when visiting. However, I consider that the number of tourists needs to be reduced. Nevertheless, many people are opposed to this because they might lose the profit. In my country tourists come to visit the local people earn money and businesses thrive, however after the tourists have left the beaches and the streets are full of rubbish, and we need to clean these areas constantly. The Tourism industry is a major contributor to many economies globally. Furthermore, it creates tremendous opportunities for jobs. In many places, travel is the main income factor in the local economy, which also thrives the local businesses such as hotels, restaurants, and souvenir shops. However, if tourism declines, people will lose their jobs. In conclusion, although travellers have some drawbacks to the environment, I believe it also has some solutions to solve. Provided the government can limit the number of tourists, it will be beneficial to the locals while overall the environment can be improved.