In some countries, young people have little leisure time and are under a lot of pressure to work hard on their studies. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Some youngsters are facing more pressures to study hard on their learnings and have little free time. This essay intends to discuss the causes of these pressures and recommend some solutions to tackle the problem. These days, it is common to see young people complaining to their parents about not having enough leisure time or explaining how it is tricky to study under high pressure. In fact, the vast majority of parents want their children to do well and be one of the most successful students among their peers, thus, they prefer individual classes with brilliant tutors at private schools rather than public. Moreover, students are frequently forced to participate in extra classes that do not tickle their fancy or if parents discover their children doing nothing, they probably ask them to take up a sport. By doing this, they just steal the child's time, leaving him/her with no time to relax. On top of that, more and more parents want their children to study in the sphere that they found to be important, meanwhile, ignoring the interests of youngsters. Apart from this, only a few students that the university will accept, make young people study hard and abandon everything in the cause of education. However, there are some solutions which can help to overcome abovementioned problems. Parents should take a day or even a month off so that to consider carefully about the future of their children, moreover, they should finally understand that the interests of a child are the most important one in order to build a prosperous career. In that case, parents should just have realistic expectations from their children, giving time to them to get into it. Furthermore, expanding the university places would also help students to digress for something else and gently prepare for the upcoming exams. Thus, to sum up, it would be wise to comment that this issue will become more serious unless the government and parents take measures to prevent this. Otherwise, pressures may ruin the physical and mental growth of children.