Nowadays the trend of eating ready made food is increasing. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages.

Food is an essential part of life as it nourishes our physical, mental, and emotional health. It is crucial that the food we consume is of good quality and is sustainable, as good eating habits shape an excellent lifestyle. However, in recent times, people are shifting towards a more convenient approach to food consumption, and there is a significant demand for ready-made food. Due to lack of time, it has become common for people to prefer pre-packaged meals instead of cooking fresh home-cooked dishes. Although ready-made food helps people plan their meals better, it comes with a high cost, as people pay for it with their health. In this fast-paced world, humans tend to look for ways to make their lives more efficient, and ready-made packs help them do just that. It saves time, energy, and money since people do not have to spend much time in the kitchen or shopping for groceries and vegetables. The food is easy to make and is delicious, so there is no danger of spoiling an entire dish. However, it is important to note that pre-packaged food goes under serious chemical processing. It contains preservatives, unhealthy nutrients, fats, and oils in the list of its ingredients. The disadvantages of this kind of food are fatal as it causes issues like diabetes, sugar, high levels of cholesterol, and low immunity. While it may be acceptable to consume it once in a while, it should in no way replace fresh, healthy, home-cooked meals. To summarize, ready-made food has more serious disadvantages than advantages. Health should be a priority and outweighs all other reasons.