Nowadays celebrities earn more money than politicians. What are the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays entertainers get paid more than politicians. what are the reasons for this? is this a negative or positive development?* It is often said that people in the entertainment industry mint money. In fact, in this day and age, they are getting paid more than a statesman. While there are multiple reasons for this trend, which will be discussed in this essay, I believe that this is a negative development because politicians have a more important role and responsibilities in our society than entertainers. To begin with, celebrities and artists make a substantial amount of money simply because they are a salesperson. Their work generates more sales and higher the earnings and profit they make, higher will be the amount paid to them by producers and investors. To illustrate, 15 minutes performance of Shakira, a renowned vocalist, at the Super Bowl halftime show, alone generated the revenue of 480 million dollars, from which she received a hefty amount for that single show. Another reason, in addition, is that celebrities do not become rich and famous overnight. They struggle throughout their career to develop their skills and earn their name worldwide in the entertainment world. Therefore, they think it is rightful to demand extravagant sum for the exceptional talents and hard-earned name. However, performers and celebrities getting paid more than a Statesman, in my opinion, is a negative trend because politicians are the elected leaders who determine the course of our lives and shape our society. They have a tough job and high responsibility of conducting the state affairs and planning and implementing state policies that are beneficial for us such as education and health reforms and social welfare. Therefore, if they are paid less than some mere entertainers, it will be demeaning and demotivating for them and their profession. To conclude, although entertainers strive to earn name and generate handsome revenue by their act, I am of the opinion that it is a negative development to pay them more than politicians, as it is demotivating for them to put more effort in public welfare.