People are encouraged to get rid of things in order to get newest fashion and the latest Technology.Do the disadvantage of this trend outweigh its advantage.

In the contemporary world, people are driven by the cult of constant craving for up-to-date trends and technologies, resulting in a waste of resources. It is my contention that this tendency has a staggering amount of drawbacks that trigger the occurrence of other inferior factors like creating waste, mismanagement of finances and potential loss of value. To embark on the first salient negativity associated with trendsetters, this negative propensity causes individuals to adapt newest releases in fashion and technology industries to stand out from others. To cite an example, a majority of people who are religiously pursuing market trends are ready to throw away their current gadgets in order to purchase an upgraded version of them regardless of their economic conditions. Having said people's economic status, these early adapters take a high interest in just owning a new technology or designer goods such as shoes and suits. Consequently, they find themselves buckling under the weight of mounting credit expenses, eventually compelling them to sell off their items at a considerably lower price to reimburse some part of these expenses at a great loss. Another downside result of this trend is consumer-driven obsolescence. As a result of continuous preference for a new version of an item, a substantial amount of technological waste has been accumulated over the years, posing a formidable threat to the surrounding environment. For example, scrap yards in developed countries are running out of empty spaces to process all technological waste which is predominantly fueled by the volume of waste generated by people who are invariably upgrading in consumer products such as TVs and kitchen robotics. In conclusion, bearing in mind the impact of the aforementioned pain points, I advocate the fact that the demerits of this trend surpass the negligible advantages.