You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries. Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, the number of children who suffer from obesity is increasing, particularly in rich nations. There are several reasons that lead to this issue, and this phenomenon will have a negative impact on children's health. The forthcoming essay shall discuss the causes and effects of this problem. There are many factors which are involved in children overweight. Firstly, children, who are living in developed countries, are surely surrounded by the latest technology that forces them to become less mobile. As they are sitting in front of the television and playing video games for hours. Secondly, their nutrition routines are so unhealthy, that the majority of youngsters consume lots of hidden saturated fat and sugar in their meals and snacks. For example, in the past children ate fruits and vegetables for their evening snacks, however, today they tend to drink artificial orange juice instead of orange. The children becoming obese would have the number of impacts on their lives. To begin with, being excessively fat as a child might affect him or her heart function, also diseases such as high blood pressure and cholesterol might become an issue from early childhood. Apart from physical disorders, obesity will have a negative impact on their mental health and might lead them to isolation and depression. In conclusion, due to the excessive access to modern gadgets in the wealthy nations, the children's activities decrease noticeably. This leads them to face lots of physical and mental problems. In my opinion, their parents should address some solution in order to solve the problem.