Some people think that public health is the responsibility of the government while others think that people should be responsible for their own health. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

There has been ongoing debate regarding public health. Some consider this as the duty of the authorities, while others think people should undertake the health issue on their own. This essay will explore both sides before arriving at a conclusion. In this neoliberal world, people are allowed to achieve everything in this society. However, it is still essential for the populace to obtain assistance from the government. What is obvious is that medical welfare is the most common part supported by the government. One advantage of the government holding the responsibility for public health is that the directed order can be more efficient. Once a satisfactory health policy is published by the ruler, it can greatly benefit the population of a country. On the other hand, the decision solely made by the authorities may be not able to cover all the details of the people living in the country. It is widely agreed that individuals should take responsibility for health issues by themselves because the policy made by the government cannot be comprehensive sometimes. In some countries in Asia, there are plenty of people who believe in various religions. Although the government proposes some manners to avoid illness, it is still effortless to help the people without complete consideration. On the contrary, if people could develop suitable methods for their culture, it could address public health problems notably. In conclusion, it is evident that it is not enough for the government to deal with health issues alone. I believe that every individual should be responsible for public health.