Some people think children should do extra-classes after school. Others disagree and say they should play sports outside their school hours. What is your opinion on this? Suggest healthy ways for children to develop.

Many people believe that children should study some extra activities after school lessons. On the other hand, some people disagree with this point of view and claim that it would be better for young generation to play sports after their school day. As for me, I side with the latter group of people. First of all, physical activity is really important for children's health and development. According to current articles I have read, childrenn should walk or play some sports for at least an hour per day. However, during the school day, pupils have to sit in classes for several hours and usually, the physical culture lesson takes place in the school timetable only two or three times per week which is obviously not enough. That is why it is crucial to organize some extra activities for pupils after their school time. Moreover, sport helps children to develop a wide range of skills. For example, my nephew is a member of a junior football team. Playing team sports helps him to develop his communication skills and learn how to work in a team. Also, as a sportsman, he has to build strong discipline and learn how to behave when you win or lose. All these skills will definitely help him in his adult life. To sum up, playing sports outside school hours helps not only to raise healthy offspring, but also develops various important skills in them. I reckon that pupils study enough during lessons and should free their minds and develop different parts of their bodies after a school day.