Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what way has technology affected the way people interact with each other? Has this become a positive or negative development?

In today’s technology world, advancements in technology have facilitated the communication methods of daily life. This essay will analyze the effects that technology brings to human life and then explain why I believe that modern ways of interaction have some drawbacks. On the one hand, due to modern technology equipment and some apps, communication has become more convenient and much faster than in the past. Firstly, people can exchange documents and work-related issues more easily. For instance, in the past, people had to exchange information via mail, but today with the development of technological devices such as smartphones and laptops, people can use it to call directly to discuss some issues and handle situations quickly. Moreover, apps are tools to connect people together. It means that individuals can share lots of information with their relatives by posting a video or sharing pictures through some media apps, such as Facebook and Instagram. On the other hand, although technology has a great impact on the way we communicate, I think it still brings certain detrimental effects. The primary reason is that meeting via video call will not increase interaction between people. For example, in online lessons, it will be difficult for teachers to see students' expressions and they will not know whether students understand the lecture or not. Furthermore, when meeting online, wifi is required and not every place can accommodate this. Poor rural areas or mountainous areas or countries in Africa do not have enough conditions or facilities to install wifi equipment there, so it will be difficult to communicate online. In conclusion, technology has greatly impacted our lives, especially in the field of communication. I think it will bring negative effects to everyone.