Parents of obese children should be punished for making them fat. Do you agree or disagree?

It’s argued that obese children’s parents are supposed to be punished result of making them fat. This essay disagrees with the statement because parents may not be on purpose and punishment is quite an extreme method to address this situation. It’s undoubtedly that parents care about their kids, but it’s not always a deliberate action to make their children fat. To begin with, the child becoming obese is not the result of just one reason. It can be some disease cause or the side-effect from some medication. Aside from these reasons, the diet balance isn’t always achieved for every parent. Some of them might work late, too busy to take care of their kids’ diet every day. This doesn’t mean they’re on purpose to make them obese. For example, there are a few offspring who were born with problems. By undertaking some treatments, will take specific pills to avoid deteriorating, which might decrease the ability to metabolism and then further result in obesity. On the other hand, punishment is quite a dramatic way for parents who make their children fat. There are plenty of methods that can address problems, but punishment isn’t the best way. Instead, it shows that society lacks of conception of ethics. This isn’t the criminal who committed murder, but parents might have issues with their children’s health, so punishment isn’t necessary. For instance, governments can provide courses that how parents can avoid kids being fat and offer daily healthy diet care to those kids whose parents are too busy to take care of them. Therefore, in my conclusion, there is no need to punish parents who make their children fat. This might result from diseases or medication, in addition, and the government can take another plan to address this problem.