We are becoming increasingly dependent on computer-based technology. How do you think it will change in the future? Is it good for us to rely so much on computers?

In the modern world, computers have a variety of effects on society, within beneficial and negative sides, we don’t know what the future holds; however, it’s impossible to imagine our lives without computers or other electronic devices. I reckon that all individuals should possess at least one computer or another electronic device in their daily lives. To begin with, computers are used in numerous distinctive ways, such as; business, crime detection, and even flying planes. Besides, computers make our lives less challenging; for instance; we can easily access information concerning any product we plan to purchase or places we plan to explore. Additionally, according to an article I read, some experts assume that it will be possible to smell a new perfume by using the internet soon. Another significant example is that all students in the world attended their classes via their computers. Therefore, they were utterly able to complete their tasks and duties. Not only students but also businesspeople achieved their objectives as well as worked so efficiently that our economy continued to flourish. On the other hand, there are some cons about computers in the future. Apparently, people spend much more time on monitors than ever before. Moreover, some family members text or make phone calls to each other even if they live in the same house. That is why, communication among people is decreasing day by day. Due to this, AI could impact our lives as an addiction in a detrimental way. In other words, some psychologists emphasize that computers effortlessly make us conveniently depend on them. According to research conducted by Ankara University, 80 percent of Turkish youngsters are addicted to computer-based technology so much that they even avoid having conversations with their friends. By considering these situations, we should not rely so much on computer-based machinery. In conclusion, though computers have been in our lives for decades, they provide us with both benefits and adverse influences.