Taking up some kind of sport is the best way for people to improve their social and psychological well-being. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is generally claimed that doing some excises can have positive effects on social and mental health. I personally agree with this idea, furthermore, I also think there are other ways to enhance quality of life. There are a number of strong arguments to support the idea that taking up some sports can improve our lives. Not only is doing excises can good for our physical health, but also it is good for our mental health. For instance, when people take up some sports, people become sincere and open their minds to others. They can make different friends and talk with them. Maybe some problems can be solved easily. In addition, learning sports can improve our economy. Not only do many people want to lose weight, but also they want to become professional in fitness. Therefore, we can build some gyms and hire some coaches in neighbourhoods. This approach provides many employment opportunities and also stimulates consumption. As a result, taking up some sports has lots of benefits for our lives. Furthermore, there is not only one way to improve people's social and psychological well-being. For example, we can create mental centres and open some mental health lectures or social skills study hubs in universities. Not only do they have a sense of achievement, but also they obtain mental support from others during the process. Especially, results are good for everyone. Consequently, there are other ways we can do to improve people ’s social and mental health, not just exercise. In conclusion, doing some sports can build relationships easily in addition to helping people open their hearts. Moreover, joining a group which have a common goal also can change our lives.