In some cultures, old age is highly valued, while youth is often considered more important in other cultures. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The elder plays a vital role in many places, whereas the youth is evaluated as more important in others. This writer is more inclined toward the latter view and will explain the reasons in the following paragraphs. It is undeniable that old age is guaranteed of genius and sophisticated being. As they are pioneers and fully experience every perspective of life. Take developing countries as an example. There are concerns raised about elders holding high positions in organisations as chairman, manager or even CEO. This is also because old age is allocated as high responsibility and skilful in leading the team wisely. As a result, old age is respected as a perfect beacon in many enterprises, especially in the developing world. Nevertheless, the youth contribute to the workforce and they have a high potential to develop business. Indeed, the youth is obviously seen to have a wide range of knowledge and understand the potential companies. For instance, young Indians are notoriously known for their massive income and their ambitious occupations as entrepreneurs, CEOs and leaders in many worldwide organisations. Therefore, the youth is a vital factor in promoting the financial development of a nation, as they are determined to develop themselves day-to-day. On balance, this writer believes that the youth are assessed as more important than old age. Also, we can not negotiate the old age contribution to human resources and their social impacts. However, the youth have to bear the burden of developing their nations or even innovating them for the long-term benefit of supporting the next generation.