In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays printed newspapers are not as popular as before.Some people think that it will be unsold due to the fact that people have access to online newspapers without any cost. In my opinion,I completely agree with this statement. Firstly, the environment has been a big issue in recent times and people are aware of it. Printed newspapers need wood, which is why people cut down lots of trees and make paper out of them. In addition, they wasted a lot of wood to make paper. Thinking all these reasons, people are avoiding printed newspapers to save our environment rather than face natural calamities. For example, people all around the world are using Dropbox, Google Drive etc store documents because it helps us to reuse some documents again and again. Additionally, its storage is free of cost and people can share documents with one another without paying. Secondly, the booming online industry with faster internet speed. The Internet created a revolution, which is why all over the world people are using the internet every day. For this reason,they can easily read online newspapers with the latest news. In addition,they can be up-to-date. In contrast, printed newspapers showed the latest news the next day so people could not get the news in a quick time. For instance,any stock market news,which can affect the share prices needs to be updated as soon as possible, otherwise people can lose their investments. In conclusion, the rise of the internet and environmental issues teach people, why they should avoid paper-based newspapers and should read online-based newspapers.