In many cities around the world, traffic congestion has become a major problem. What are the main causes of this issue? What solutions can be implemented to address it?

In many urban cities, heavy traffic can lead to severe consequences. This essay will discuss the origins of traffic congestion and promote several remedies. There are two main problems behind heavy traffic in urban areas. Firstly, the increasing number of jobs which are located far from people’s houses force them to commute using their own vehicles. This situation has become prevalent in rural areas since the opportunity to work in their regions is relatively small. Secondly, public transportation is still far from ideal. Many public transportations such as trains and buses are not fully integrated, making people difficult to use them. As a result, they would prefer to use their cars because it is more efficient. These problems can result in less productivity and burnout. Eradicating the problems can be done by implementing several approaches. To begin with, the government should increase the car tax. People might think twice about having their own car if the tax is gradually increased over the years because their salary sometimes cannot satisfy the expenditures including car tax. In addition, improving public transport is inevitable. By investing in infrastructure and facilities of public transport such connectivity between trains and buses could help people travel to their destination effectively and efficiently. In conclusion, there are two reasons behind traffic jams in big cities which are job opportunities, and bad public transportation. To mitigate this issue, governments should cut down the number of cars by increasing the tax and investing in public transportation. If the government could make improvements in this area, it would lessen the consequences of traffic congestion.