In developing countries, some people think governments should introduce new technology for people in order to improve the quality of life, while others believe governments should offer free education. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

In developing countries, some people believe that life quality can be improved by adding new technology, while others argue that free education should be provided by governments. Saving time and having more graduates can be some of the positive sides of those opinions. I believe they both have pros. Improving technology can be of great help to society. Firstly, it helps people save time researching. For example, with the advancement of the internet came Google, which is the biggest tool to search for information, anything can be found in it. Google makes information searching faster than ever before with a simple click. In previous times, people needed to go to libraries and waste a lot of time checking through books to find the information they were searching for. On the other hand, free education can be of extreme importance to communities. Some developing countries cannot find the right professionals to do the job. University courses, such as law, medicine, dentistry, and some others, have high annual fees. Therefore, if made available for free by the government, more people would be able to join those courses. Consequently, more professionals will be available in the community. Thus, increasing the chances of the country becoming more developed.  In my opinion, both ideas bring important aspects to developing countries, each with its own pros. However, it would be up to each country to prioritise whichever investment would be more useful for them. In conclusion, the implementation of new technology and free education are seen as themes of debate for some countries. However, governments need to work with the population to find what it is that their countries really need to be provided with.