Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Kids waste time every day mostly on their mobile phones. The reasons why this phenomenon happens are that they use it either for amusement or learning medium. I am inclined to a positive development for this case, here are some of my outlines. Firstly, smartphones can be used for learning mediums such as problem-solving games. In general, either Android or IOS includes some brain exercise games that can enhance brain capability while solving some problems in real life particularly mathematical problems. For instance, I use a game on my phone for my nephew about mental maths, then that game provides how to calculate some multiplication from basic to advanced level in an interesting way. Through monthly training, she shows great skill while counting many kinds of mixed calculations. Instead of studying, the utilizing of the gadget also can be a pleasant tool to engage children's attention. Sometimes to get their attention, parents must be creative to attract them like using smartphones for casual activities such as spending time together on weekends. Parents can use it to help their children be more active with them. For example, when I was 12 years old my parents assigned me a mystery puzzle on their tablet, then I had to solve the problems in groups with my family. Indirectly, that activity makes us as a family become more intimate and bonded creatively. In conclusion, learning and amusement mediums are the reasons why I tend to positive impact of gadgets on children. Folks must consider thoughtfully the two sides effects of phone utilization depending on which one prefers and long-term purpose.