Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments. Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

A group of people believes that scientific experiments on animals are harmful and should be banished, whereas another group thinks that in some situations, it is the only way to do important scientific research for the good of human beings. In some circumstances, I think that the experimentation on animals can be justified, especially on new medications and health research, before they are tested safely on humans, in the early stages of the studies. However, in many cases, the experimentation on animals can be avoided, for instance, in beauty and skin products, or events that can be tested directly in people without causing damage. There are some alternatives without the need to use living beings, for example, using computer aids, like artificial intelligence to simulate the effects in humans or using machine learning to forecast results based on previous data. Moreover, when is extremely necessary to use animals, some care should be taken, due to prevent pain and suffering for the animals. There are, for example, animals like mice and rabbits that are raised just to be used in scientific investigation and they are very well treated. In the current days, there are a lot of organisations that fight for the animal's duties, such as Greenpeace and WWF. These institutions encourage people and governments to change laws and regulations to protect animals. To summarise, I believe that is possible to reduce experimentation on animals to the minimum possible, however, it is true that a lot of medicines and remedies were discovered only by testing on animals first. What the scientist must do is comply with rules and regulations to avoid discomfort and aches on the animals.