Many things that used to be done in the home by hands are now being done by machines. Does this development bring more advantages or disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, using hands to do all housework in the home is replaced by using advanced technology. I believe that the benefits do outweigh the drawbacks. The benefits of using robots to help people do their household chores are that they can save time daily due to their duties. People can manage their time more efficiently because robots can assist them in doing two things simultaneously. For instance, the widespread automation used to clean all sides of the home is significantlyvery helpful, especially for a housewife with a toddler. First, they can take care of and put their children to sleep, then cook dinner whilst the automation cleans their house. When their husband returns home from work, the food is ready, and their house is clean. Another example is when they use a clothes dryer, the clothes are automatically drier than their hands, and they do not need more time to wait until the clothes are ready for ironing. On the other hand, the machine is created by humans too, so it is not one hundred per cent accurate when using them. Robots can help people accomplish reduce their work, but sometimes, handwork is more effective than robots for households. For instance, when humans using hands to wash clothes, it is cleaner than using robots, mainly to remove stains or dark spots in clothes. Furthermore, sometimes our clothes can be ripped when mixing many clothes at the same time in one machine. As a result, some people choose to use hands rather than machines. In conclusion, using automation to help people work at home is more beneficial than using hands, depending on what the robots do to help them. However, humans need to choose the best way to use robots or hands.