In some pleces old age is valued, while in other cultures youth is considered more important. discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that aged people provide more wisdom and have more experience in comparison which is why they have respect from other age members of the some communities. However, youths are considered backbone of society which decides the future of that particular group. This essay will evaluate both views and provide reasons. Firstly, it is the old ones that provides perspective to others. This means that they are the deciding factor on whether the younger ones will do something productive or will be vision less. For instance, if we look at the South Asian communities, that are connected with elders, are doing much better in gaining education, learning values and keeping their customs alive by performing it on occassions occasion, if compared to Western countries. Also, in terms of experience too, they provide knowledge based on their life's functioning which benifits the livelihood of coming generations. However, it would be incomplete to say that it is only the ones are only considered valued who spend more years than others. It is essential to have youths, who are filled with energy and can provide an area with excessive amount of manpower they need. Moreover, they are an important aspect of community as it is upon them to shape the future. To expand this, our primary focus for a better civilization should be on kids and not on the older population. To conclude this, I believe that it is the combination of both that makes a society complete and successful. So, both are equally important as it is the elders who shape the teenagers into becoming a better one.