Many teachers assign homework to students everyday. Do you think that daily homework is necessary for students?

A large number of teachers give their students homework on a daily basis. I strongly believe that this commonplace educational method is significantly important for children, strengthening a variety of their learning skills, as well as creating more opportunities for communication with their families. Firstly, while teachers should take the adequacy of amount and difficulties, assigning daily homework immensely benefits in enhancing children's abilities which are essential to growing themselves in an academic approach, including reading books, writing essays and practising calculation by math drills. The development of these fundamental learning needs sufficient time to make children become accustomed to these methods on their own. Therefore, daily homework plays a considerably important role, in providing constant learning opportunities to children. Secondly, regular homework can also have a positive effect on families, by increasing communication between children and parents. This mutual communication enables parents to become aware of the academic level and learning comprehension of their children, thereby knowing children's growth regularly. Moreover, the interaction between children and parents, in which parents can assist learning and advise how to overcome weak points of children, contributes to making children respect their parents in a higher manner. Consequently, these mutual communications can lead to closer-knit families with greater respect and reliability of parents, as well as growing children's human skills. In summary, as it has taken place commonly, I wholeheartedly believe that assigning daily homework is necessary for the education of students, which is not only in the development of academic skills but also in the growth of their human skills. Furthermore, this educational method also immensely contributes to creating meaningful opportunities for communication among families.