Nowadays there are more and more advertisements. Some people think that they have a negative influence on people, and therefore should be restricted. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern era, the statistic of advertisements is increasing. Numerous individuals believe that this number should be decreased due to their detrimental effects. I firmly agree with those who think so, and plan to explore in this essay several positives and negatives. Firstly, talking about negatives, I would like to point out the annoyance that public feel watching TV programs. For example, if a person intends to watch an interesting film and spend about two hours on it, then due to the abundance of advertising, much more time will be required. Moreover, they are usually repeated and, as a result, cannot tell the population anything new. In addition, many people trust the information they hear from advertising and, as a result, begin to make useless purchases. Thus, distribution through advertising forces the public to spend money. Apart from the above-mentioned perspectives, there exist a few positives, the chief among them is the income that advertising various products and services platforms have. This income helps them to do their business more effectively. For example, a huge number of banners that pop up on websites allow the website owner to earn money. Furthermore, awareness of advertising products in society helps sell them faster. Without a doubt, it is only attractive to certain individuals, companies and corporations. In conclusion, although a number of companies and individuals can earn additional income through advertising, I firmly believe that the negative impact on people such as irritation and attraction to useless products makes me think about limiting the number of them.