Since the beginning of the 20th century, the number of endangered species has increased significantly and we have witnessed more mass extinctions in this period than in any other period of time. What problems arise from this and how can they be tackled?

From the 20th century to the present, there has been a drastic growth in the dangerous rate in some breeds, which can result in extinction during this period more than other times. This essay will express the reason for this situation and describe how the respondents can fix it. There are two primary reasons why the number of species facing risk and extinction is gradually increasing. Firstly, pollution expands into many layers of the natural atmosphere. This is because people are always using products and disposing of waste substances without conscious awareness. As a result, pollution is harmful to many natural habitats. For example, microdust in the air makes it difficult to live in birds's lives, and microplastic in the ocean raises the possibility of death in turtles. In addition, those wastes can risk even human life when we apply some goods that are made from sea creatures. To solve this problem, the government should enforce a policy that makes people more aware of the need to prevent producing waste in nature. They can do this by rewarding people or companies that promote the use of recycled products or by charging a fee when someone throws trash outside the bin. Another reason for this circumstance is outlaw hunting. This is due to the fact that the rise in demand for exotic and rare species results in a rise in the rate of people who become hunters, who will kill any animal they find, which also relates to the decrease in the number of those breeds. For example, people often kill sharks just to take their gills for meals. To address this issue, responsible institutions must release a rule to limit animal hunting. They can achieve this by giving a sentence when someone hunts without permission from the government. To conclude, if we can abide by all policies that prevent harm to nature, it makes it easier for every species to live and ensures that no creatures will face extinction.