In some countries, more and more people are becoming interested in finding out about the history of the house or building they live in. What are the reasons for this? How can people research this? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In some regions of the world, a growing number of people are keen to figure out about the evolution of their ancient residential places. In this essay, I`m going to describe the reasons for this curiosity and the ways to realize them. On the one hand, some people are motivated to understand their local architecture. To commence with, it`s because of their pride in their country. In other words, behind the architecture of their country, there are some symbolic items which refer to some beliefs. For example, in Azadi Tower which was designed by Hossein Amanat, looking at its geometry, which is like a triangle, it refers to the GOD. Moreover, the construction of their historical habitats illustrates the lifestyle of people in the past. Some accommodations in mild and humid areas are built with steep roofs to guide raindrops to the ground which is extremely functional to prevent making their ceilings heavy during rainy days and prevent some structural damages. As a result, these places are more convenient and safe for these people by thinking about these things. On the other hand, there are a wide variety of choices for an individual to know about their local residential architecture. Firstly, they can google on the internet to earn some primary knowledge. Because this is such an economical way for people to improve their knowledge about that. they can click on some links and evaluate websites critically and maybe use their data in their essays and research and so on. As a result, data about their local architecture are accessible to them in a glimpse. Secondly, seeking out some books in libraries can bring innumerable merits for them. As some information on the internet is not reliable for improving knowledge, books are more reliable for society. For instance, there is some data about Toghrol Tower on Wikipedia. But, every person can edit its context. In conclusion, observing historical architecture is extremely demanding for every society due to the meanings behind the construction and functional reasons for their structure. It seems remarkable that the most reliable ways to know more about them are the internet and books.