Around the world it is likely that more adults will work from home, and more children will study from home, as computer technology becomes cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this will be a positive or negative deuelopment?

As computer technology becomes readily available and cheaper, it is to be expected that working and school from home will be more popular. I think this is a positive development as it provides more flexibility in schedules and provides a safer environment. The chief merit of doing work and school from home is the flexibility it offers. The time it takes to reach and return from offices and schools can be used to spend more time with your family. This enables one to properly balance their life and avoid burnout. Moreover, interacting with your family can strengthen relations. Furthermore, when one has control over their schedule, a comfortable and controlled environment will reduce stress and increase work efficiency. In a poll in Pakistan, it was found that employees working remotely completed more tasks in a shorter period of time compared to office workers. Another advantage of this approach is the safety it provides. A lot of children in schools are prone to bullying and at risk of developing bad habits like smoking or vaping. By staying at home, this enables the parents to keep a check on their students, thus discouraging them from performing these actions. Furthermore, there is an increasing trend of crimes and violence happening; this is a problem for people who work at night since the likelihood of them being victims increases. By staying at home, this problem is mitigated quite a lot. However, there are some limitations of this approach. The absence of a higher-up physically monitoring the people under them can encourage laziness. For instance, workers give priority to their jobs depending on how much their bosses check on them. In conclusion, although home schooling and working can promote idleness, it also provide a secure environment with autonomy over one's schedule. Therefore, I think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages