Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person’s culture and character from their choice of clothes. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that they can judge human culture and character based on their dress. I entirely disagree, it is impossible to assess humans according to their clothes. Globalisation grants access to multicultural attires. First, since people widely use social media in their lives, they watch an enormous amount of advertisements on a daily basis which attracts their attention to current fashions and trends so people make choices accordingly. Next, friends and colleagues also play a vital role when people take clothing into consideration. Oftentimes, after getting influenced by co-workers, people adopt their dressing styles. For instance, nowadays humans from different backgrounds, work for multinational companies when they interact with each other, they usually talk about their traditional dresses, and eventually most of the time they try different attires. Thus, people opt for plenty of clothing and are not easy to judge on the basis of it. The main reason behind a dressing would be the event which is going to happen. First, the corporate sector follows a formal dressing as their dress-code. Second, engagements and weddings are events when people wear vibrant colours. Third, weather constraints are highly inevitable and can not be ignored while making decisions for attires. For example, lots of people are irritated with wearing multiple clothes at a time but in extreme weather conditions, they have to wear a variety of jackets and other stuff to warm themselves. Hence, in light of the aforementioned reasons people adopt various dress codes. In conclusion, most people think that human culture and character can be judged by their clothes. I completely disagree, clothes do not allow you to know someone.