The world has many towns and cities constructed in previous centuries that were more suitable and livable people in those times than they are now. What problems will this cause? What can be done to solve these problems?

Most of the old towns no longer correspond to the modern standard of living. They are overloaded, have narrow roads, lack modern means of communication and information, food production and inadequate drainage systems. This creates serious problems and leads to a lag in the country's reputation. The most effective solution to this issue is the development of satellite cities and infrastructure. However, urban places built in the 19th or 20th century tend to have narrow harbors. In those days, there were fewer vehicles, and therefore traffic was negligible since the technology was not particularly developed. Consequently, the roads were narrow. The situation has changed a lot over the years. Nowadays, almost everyone has a car, and therefore traffic jams are a serious dispute in the old municipality. Since there are houses and other buildings on both sides of the roads, it is not easy to acquire land for the construction of wider roads. The lack of sufficient parking space is another problem faced by such cities. In addition, their drainage systems are inadequate. Even one heavy rain can lead to flooding of these places. It is impossible to make these towns more livable without demolishing existing houses and structures. Once these structures are demolished, it will be possible to build a planned city with modern road and rail networks. However, this is problematic. Many of these buildings have historical value, and therefore their demolition will provoke public anger. The best solution is to develop multiple satellite cities around these cities. The relocation of industry and business to the suburbs should be encouraged. This will create more jobs there, and people will automatically move to these places. Thus, the old towns and villages of the settlement network can be eliminated. All things considered, the old cities do not have adequate infrastructure to meet the needs of a growing population. The most effective solution to this trouble is to build a satellite centre around old towns and encourage people and businesses to move there.