nowdays, many people choose to be self- employes, rather than to work for a company or organaisation. why might this be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self employed?

Currently, a number of people opt to possess their own jobs instead of working for companies or organizations. There are several reasons why people are partial to working on their own. The eagerness for independence and the pressures of colleagues are the two main reasons that stand out. This essay will delve into the mentioned case while discussing the demerits. With the advancement of technology, It is a crucial question whether the options for vacations have been increased substantially or people have been pursued by those misleading beliefs. In my opinion, although people should aspire to enhance their life conditions, people should be well aware of unlogical expectations. Namely, the widespread use of social media platforms results in a new job prospect, named an ‘influencer’. Being an influencer has a reputation, especially among youngsters. People are mesmerized by the possibility of perks that come with this job, thereby they strive to be well-known on those platforms in addition to gaining their lives independently. Another reason is, the stress that comes with working for someone else. It is undeniable that, in some sectors, workers have excessive workloads which are impossible to deal with. In such work fields people may be exposed to their coworker’s unbearable pressures and that would result in mental illnesses. Considering these possibilities makes them prone to refrain from working in companies. However, if all people intend to work by themselves, that causes to inadequate number of qualified workers. Also, there would be a lack of professionals which is important for us. To conclude, although the thought of self-employment has its own charm there many cons that would be awful for overall public well-being.