Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of changing people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Museums are great sources of exposure to history, art, and culture. Only a few museums are free while others charge admission fees. This essay will discuss that charging admission fees has more disadvantages than advantages. There are lots of benefits to charging the general public at galleries. First, galleries manage their finances adequately when they have regular income streams. This helps them to cover maintenance costs, employees' salaries, and day-to-day operational charges. In addition, galleries are not overcrowded which provides a unique experience to concentrate on each little detail of any art form. For instance, in Pakistan, the Lahore Art Gallery has a handsome subscription fee where services are not only state-of-the- art but people also enjoy art without any hassle. Overall, admission fees have positive implications for galleries. Conversely, there are numerous drawbacks to charging people at museums. Since imposing fees, a huge segment of society has been deprived of its basic right of awareness about art and culture. Even more, most of the museums face challenges in attracting visitors because people are not interested in visiting there. For example, even though the Taxila Museum has been enriched with plenty of artefacts, it always seems empty as people neither have interest nor can afford its expenses. Despite many marketing campaigns, they have failed to convince the general public to take museums into consideration. Thus, admission fee discourages the communities from visiting museums. In conclusion, This essay discussed both the benefits and drawbacks of charging museums admission fees. According to me, the drawbacks outweigh the benefits in this scenario.