Many countries have compulsory military service for young men after they leave school. It would be a good idea for all countries to adopt this system for men, and possibly for women too. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Military services given to the young generation can have several benefits for the country and the individual's growth and development. This essay agrees with the statement that military service should be compulsory for young men after they complete school. Firstly, the upcoming generation will be mentally and physically strong; secondly, the country will never have to rely on other nations to protect their land and sovereignty. First of all, the mental and physical fitness of the youth will be in good shape if the compulsion of military service is implemented. Nowadays, young people are not taking as much care about their health as they used to do in the past. Having such strict measures will fill the gap that needs to be considered. Women can also self-defend themselves in an emergency, making them more independent and sturdy. The crime rate against women will drastically decline. For instance, the crime rate against women in Switzerland is the lowest around the world because of the provided military services by the government. Furthermore, reliability for self-defense on other countries will no longer be a headache. In case of attack from some enemies, the country's citizens will serve as an active militant group to protect their homeland. Technological weapons are not easy to use; they require a specific set of instructions to follow in order to use them. If the young kids are given this training after completing their education, they can be active soldiers within a week at the time of war. According to the CIA report, Japan has passed a law to foster its young generation with military education, as they want to decrease their reliability on the US army. To recapitulate, youth will be physically and mentally fit, and the government will have trustable patriots in its army. I strongly agree and support enhancing military services for young men and women.