Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, many think that luck is a major trait to get succed in one ’s goal. I completely deny this statement because studious work plays a crucial role to become a successful person in their life. On the one hand, some people think it’s good luck to succeed, so if people are dependent on it, they will never be successful in their life. For instance, a student who does not study for an exam might fail. Some people are born in poverty but they always try hard to achieve their dreams. Furthermore, you can make money with your skills and efforts, which is pivotal to reaching your aims. Nonetheless, one should not underestimate the role of luck in achieving one's goal. While it does not help individuals achieve specific goals, luck has a great impact on their ability to become successful people. For example, Mozart was able to play music when he was very young, or Lionel Messi already had great football skills when he was born. In conclusion, luck plays an important role in one's success, but I think success only comes to those who are diligent and patient.