Some people believe that the experiences children have before they go to school will have the greatest effect on their future lives. Others argue that experiences gained when they are teenagers have a bigger influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While numerous individuals think that children should gain certain skills before going to school to have better results in future, others disagree with them and believe that later experiences will have a bigger impact on a person's life. I agree with the second opinion and in this essay plan to substantiate this viewing. On the one side, there are a number of skills that are easier to learn from childhood. For example, the earlier a person starts playing the piano or doing sports, the more success he can achieve later. This is due to human anatomical features, such as muscle elasticity. Moreover, those kids who start later are less likely to be able to continue with these subjects. More specifically, kids who already have general knowledge can dig deeper and spend time developing other skills. On the other side, having certain abilities before starting the regular education process does not always bring positive consequences. To illustrate, if a kid has already learned elementary reading and counting skills, he will feel himself more clever than his classmates, and further education will become uninteresting for him and, in turn, might lead to losing motivation and enthusiasm. Apart from this, every person has his own individual period of life that is better for the enhancement of certain skills. For instance, if for one child to start learning to read at the age of 4-5, for another kid it could be better at the age of 7-8. To conclude, although some people think that it is better to start studying when they are teens, I firmly believe that earlier education can have more benefits in the future.