Air pollution is the most important concern of many countries. What are the main causes and effects of this issue?

In today's world pollution of air is one of the greatest issues in the environment. This essay will discuss both possible causes and consequences of the problem. To begin with, the foremost causes of air pollution are carbon dioxide emissions released by factories and forest fires. To elaborate, as the economy is burgeoning, it paves the way for more pollution. For instance, the most popular factories in the world have a larger contribution to air pollution. Furthermore, the increasing number of cars negatively affects the rate of carbon emissions in the air. The other ground for the issue is a lack of human responsibility, as well as natural disasters. Forest fires deteriorate air quality in the atmosphere by virtue of burning fossil fuels and emissions. When humans go camping in the forest, they do not pay attention to fires they burn and leave the forest which results in forest fires. Natural disasters, such as thunder, and lightning also cause air pollution. With regard to consequences, air pollution has adverse effects on the environment. It can lead to the disruption of ecological balance and the extinction of species. Firstly, due to the growth of carbon dioxide and other toxic substances, the quality of air exacerbates day by day. So, it results in an ecological imbalance in the atmosphere. The second point to consider is the depletion of flora and fauna. Air pollution has a detrimental impact on the lives of both animals and plants. In other words, it increases the risk of extinction because of poor life conditions. Therefore, the pollution of the air paves the way for the loss of living creatures. To sum up, nowadays the world faces air pollution very often and the effects of this problem become extensive day by day.