Smacking is the best form of disciple. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this?

There is no doubt that in the past,people have being using smacking ways to discipline not only in parental but also in the corporal punishment. However, I disagree with the statement in spite of two factors such as short-term and long-term effects on the person both ended negatively. In the next paragraph, I will discuss the reason for this in detail. To begin with, Smacking method on short-term effectiveness will discourage an individual to explore a new thing and lower a person self-esteem. This is because there is no moral reasoning of physical punishment toward them but only aggression act that been showed. For example,A kid with a good grade suddenly being hit by their teacher to show what is wrong without good moral explanation will lead to drop on expressing their ideas and grade because of they are too afraid of doing wrong.The same goes to long-term effects of smacking can lead to psychological impacts such as stress-related illness. For example,data shows children with abusive parents are usually will develop mental problem or aggresive behaviours because of the exposure toward such environments. In addition, crime rates will also increase in number namely fighting and bulies, sometimes, leading to killing. In contrast, some cultures still believe old method is more effective to teach their youngsters about what is right or wrong and this is still being practice in many countries all around the globe, although the outcomes are not always the best for all individuals. In conclusion,I think the adults should try other alternatives that do not involve physical punishment that may bring bad impacts to the person that received it. In my opinion, I strongly disagree with the trend above because nothing good came out from being smacked.